PDA

View Full Version : Backup - all files switches to Backup - user files


Anne West
11-22-2008, 11:02 AM
I'd like SuperDuper to do a daily Smart Update of all my files to my second internal HD. After doing the initial bootable backup of all my files, which works just fine, SuperDuper does "Backup - user files" the next time it backs up. I have gone through this now several times. It takes hours to do the first back up, I set SuperSuper to "Backup - All Files" and then it only copies "User Files". I don't know what I am not seeing here. Why does SuperDuper only copy my user files instead of All Files, as I specified?

Anne

dnanian
11-22-2008, 11:34 AM
Well, this might sound obvious, but it's because you specified "Backup - user files" when you created the schedule. Changing the main window does not change existing schedules: you need to delete the incorrect schedule and recreate it with the proper options.

Anne West
11-23-2008, 11:12 AM
Thanks for the reply. I deleted the old schedule and tried it again. Now I ran into a different problem. Super Duper would't back up at all. It started and then stopped.
May be I'll post a new thread.
Anne