View Full Version : G5 b/u and an Intel Mac

10-05-2008, 08:55 AM
I have a G5 iMac and a SD backup (on one of 2 partitions) on an external drive.

Can I boot from this backup into an Intel iMac? I want to run TT4 (on my G5 backup, of course) on the Intel computer. I suppose I could run it from the TT4 DVD but that's so much slower.

The owner of the Intel Mac has just bought an external drive which I'll be setting up next week (and he'll also be purchasing his own SD, of course) and I want to run TT first, because he's been having a few Firefox freezing problems)

10-05-2008, 08:57 AM
If it's Leopard, you can do that, but it doesn't sound like a good thing to do to me.

10-05-2008, 10:42 AM
My G5 is 10.5.5; his Intel is 10.4.11. I'll bring my DVD. Thanks.