PDA

View Full Version : Drop-downs greyed out; cannot select


RogParish
10-02-2008, 08:59 AM
Upon startup, SuperDuper comes up with the drop-down menus greyed out. MacBook, 10.5.5
The first time I tried to run SD after updating to 10.5.5, it asked for volume <null> to be mounted. I quit the app, deleted the folder in ApplicationSupport, then restarted the app. That's when the menus came up greyed out.

dnanian
10-02-2008, 09:10 AM
Restart your Mac, RogParish...

RogParish
10-02-2008, 11:49 PM
Thanks, that did the trick. But I must say that, as a solution to the problem, it has a very unsatisfying, Windows-like feel to it: "If all else fails, reboot".

There must have been something messed up in my system, though, because the shutdown portion of the restart never did complete: I finally had to power the MacBook off.

dnanian
10-03-2008, 12:49 AM
Exactly. OSX isn't perfect -- like Democracy, though, it's the best system we know of. :)