PDA

View Full Version : If a User Saves a File to the Bootable Backup ...?


Joel McIntosh
09-08-2008, 01:26 AM
Ok, this is really a "let's just say ..." kind of question. I've installed SuperDuper on several of my staff's computers. I've schedule SuperDuper! to make a smart update of the boot drive every morning at 2:00 a.m.

So, I'm just curious, what would happen if one of my staff accidently saved a file to the bootable backup drive?

Would the file be erased during the next smart update?

I doubt this will ever happen ... I'm just curious.

dnanian
09-08-2008, 09:59 AM
If it's not in the selected files from the source, it's going to be removed from the destination, by definition.