PDA

View Full Version : How do I delete registration info so that I can re-register SuperDuper?


sanketr
08-02-2008, 12:03 PM
Instead of moving registration from one computer to another, I now want to keep two copies. So, I bought another license. But, I need to delete the registration information first so that I can add it. Steps on how to do it will be appreciated.

dnanian
08-02-2008, 01:19 PM
You can just reopen the Register... Window in the Application menu and write over the existing info...

sanketr
08-03-2008, 11:54 AM
You can just reopen the Register... Window in the Application menu and write over the existing info...

Well, the reason I asked was that the "Registration" option appeared grayed out on iMac where I am trying to register new license over old one...I did notice that it is not grayed out on MacBook. I will double-check SuperDuper on iMac, and see if registration option is grayed out...

dnanian
08-03-2008, 05:27 PM
The "Register..." choice was greyed out? That's weird -- should only happen if you're in, say, Options or during a backup (because it can't show you the option then)...