PDA

View Full Version : Partitioning for XP


Larcifer
06-13-2008, 04:59 PM
Great info on SD! I just purchased SD yesterday. I'm swapping out my 80gb for a 250 and plan on using running Xp(Makes me ill thinking about contaminating my Macbook with microsoft). I need to do this so I can run my Tradestation charting platform. I'm wondering what is the best way to do this, number of partitions, software etc.

Thanks again for all the great info!

dnanian
06-13-2008, 06:28 PM
I'd actually use VMWare or Parallels and store the disk image on your regular drive.

Larcifer
06-13-2008, 10:11 PM
That sounds great I'm probably going to go with parallels. The back up I did using SD for my HD swap worked flawlessly. Thanks again for the support!

dnanian
06-13-2008, 11:02 PM
Glad you're all set.