PDA

View Full Version : delete then copy


craigashby
05-31-2008, 07:45 PM
hello
i am using sd 2.5, and i am a big fan of your software.

is there a way to have sd delete first then copy during a smartupdate? my backup drive is the same size as my working drive, but the amount of new data is greater than the available space on the second drive, so the backup fails. if it would scan/compare, then delete, then copy, i would have about 1gb to space to spare, so it seems like a matter of changing the order of operations. i don't see a preference or setting for that though.

thank you.
craig

dnanian
05-31-2008, 11:08 PM
This isn't something we currently do, Craig - in general, deleting before copy can get you in situations where you could delete something that is damaged on the source. But we've got some ideas for this for the future...