PDA

View Full Version : Lost Time Machine Data


pete492
05-29-2008, 02:04 PM
This AM I updated to 10.5.3. Later I updated my SuperDuper clone and it totally wiped my Time Machine data. I have emailed support, but haven't heard back from them yet. If you use Time Machine, do not run the SuperDuper clone until there is an answer to this.

Pete492

dnanian
05-29-2008, 03:04 PM
Pete -- this is not something I've seen, nor is it something I can duplicate. Please see my emailed response to your support request.

pete492
05-29-2008, 04:45 PM
After this I shut down my computer and backup drive. After I rebooted Time Machine was OK. I have no idea what happened, but I obviously overreacted. Sorry about that.

Pete492