PDA

View Full Version : During Smartbackup, the info won't update !


Diazruanova
05-02-2008, 02:07 PM
Hi Dave,

Recently I discovered that during a SmartBackup, the info on the #2 Copy Files, you know, the status bar and the "files evaluated and "copy speed" - in fact all the numbers that appear there, will update to a certain point before halfway of the process and then ALL this info suddenly stops updating, BUT the process continues and the back up completes succesfully.

I am including an attachement for you to look at what point the updating of the info stops.

Thanks for your attention.

Enrique Diazruanova

dnanian
05-02-2008, 02:12 PM
We're aware of this happening on some 10.4.11 Intel systems: does that correspond to yours? Does it happen consistently?

Diazruanova
05-02-2008, 02:25 PM
We're aware of this happening on some 10.4.11 Intel systems: does that correspond to yours? Does it happen consistently?

Thanks Dave,

Yep, that is my case and I have noticed it on the last two back ups.
Maybe it appeared before, but since I do not monitor the process it was 'till yesterday-and today that I repeated the back up- that I was aware of it, and yes, it happens consistently... so the question is there anything to worry about the quality of the back ups?

I already booted from the back up drive and ran Apple's Disk Utility and Drive Genius on it and so far so good! so...?

Enrique Diazruanova

dnanian
05-02-2008, 02:35 PM
No, your backups should be fine, but drop me a note to support with your most recent log (use "Send to shirt pocket") so I can take a look.

Diazruanova
05-02-2008, 05:01 PM
No, your backups should be fine, but drop me a note to support with your most recent log (use "Send to shirt pocket") so I can take a look.

Done :cool:

Enrique Diazruanova