PDA

View Full Version : Update and Question: Computer won't shut-off


tuni
05-01-2008, 03:46 PM
Just did my first clone using SuperDuper and registered it; I am pleased with the way it worked. Bought the product and registered it.

I partitioned my LaCie 500 gb drive for 320 gb for the SD backup and set up another partition just for the heck of it for 146 gb just-in-case. My iMac is 300 gb.

SD even backed up (at least I think it did???) ...my vmware XP pro which is my virtual Windows on the iMac.

I've set the scheduling for the next backup - a Smart backup this time.

I did have one problem though, I told SD to shut off computer when finished and it didn't shut off....any ideas what I did or didn't do? Or is this an issue with others?


thanks,
tuni

dnanian
05-01-2008, 05:15 PM
Did you set this before you created the schedule, or after?

tuni
05-01-2008, 09:11 PM
just tried it again and computer did shut off this time - maybe it was waiting for me to register and pay? <BG>

thx - hopefully it'll work from now on.
Many thanks,