PDA

View Full Version : Working out the destination size of a backup


tdenson
05-01-2008, 02:15 PM
I do SuperDuper backups with various folders excluded. Short of actually doing a backup is there any way to get SuperDuper to tell me how much space it is going to need.

dnanian
05-01-2008, 02:39 PM
Sorry, no: we don't have a way to dry-run the copy.

tdenson
05-01-2008, 04:09 PM
Sorry, no: we don't have a way to dry-run the copy.

That's a shame. Ironically even since I posted that message I just had a backup run out of space, trouble is it takes 45 minutes to get that far.