PDA

View Full Version : All I need to do is make a clone of my boot hd


MovieMaker
04-30-2008, 09:52 PM
All I need to do is make a clone (a Bootable clone) of my system disk. It was a pain to install leopard and other stuff. I want to clone this disk to another internal hard drive so I can boot off of it without installing leopard all over. This I have done numerous times with ghost on the pc side. i cannot understand why this has become a nightmare.

I have my time machine turned off (because it did not work properly.)
I have leopard 10.5.2

I just purchased the program and it stops and gives me failed this and that.

I just need a bootable HD clone. It apparently does not do what it was promised.


:-(

dnanian
04-30-2008, 10:45 PM
Please see my response to your support email request.

MovieMaker
04-30-2008, 11:03 PM
Thank You, Dave for your response.

allesichemache
05-02-2008, 11:55 PM
Please see my response to your support email request.

Why couldn't you respond here also? I would like to know this _very_ thing as well.

:(

dnanian
05-03-2008, 09:46 AM
Because this particular user had a rather specific, unique situation that doesn't likely apply to you... have you reviewed the FAQ entry about this _very_ issue? :)