PDA

View Full Version : Backing up to 2 externals simultaneously?


Briss
03-31-2008, 07:23 PM
I have been using SuperDuper for well over a year now and I just love it. Anyway, up until now I only have one backup that stays on location and I am just about to get a second external HD for extra protection that I will be taking home with me, being taken in to work, say, once a week at least, for backup. My question is, can I backup both of my external HD's at the same time? Or do I have to make one then the other?

Thanks
Nick

dnanian
03-31-2008, 07:29 PM
You have to make one, then the other. Just schedule them to back up, one minute apart, and we'll take care of the "details".

Briss
03-31-2008, 07:46 PM
You have to make one, then the other. Just schedule them to back up, one minute apart, and we'll take care of the "details".

Oh bummer! I was hoping I could do those at the same time... maybe in an updated version :)
Thanks David

Nick

dnanian
03-31-2008, 07:48 PM
It won't really help, Nick: you'll saturate the I/O bus, thrash... just won't be fast.

Briss
03-31-2008, 08:02 PM
Really?! I never thought of that, but now that you've mentioned it, it makes perfect sense!

Thanks again!

Nick

P.S - BTW, kudos for the fast help and support here in the forums!!