View Full Version : Clone drive size

02-28-2008, 01:42 PM
It always seems like my internal hard drive always has 2 GB more used memory then my backup LaCie drive. I'm using Smart Update and my clone drive comes out using about 75 GB while my internal that I cloned has 77 GB of used space. Is that normal? Everything is still copied over right? I'm not ignoring any files. I'm cloning it all.

02-28-2008, 02:35 PM
Sounds about the right size for, say, VM Swap files or a sleep image...

03-02-2008, 12:08 PM
Okay, so ... that's good right? :p

I'm guessing those missing 2 gigs are the system files SuperDuper and Apple recommend not copying?

03-02-2008, 01:11 PM
That certainly what it sounds like to me. :)