View Full Version : Leopard workarounds?

01-21-2008, 02:08 AM
Just read your warning about leopard compatibility issues...
So is there a work around? also where are the issues: on the server side or on the client (or both). Can I downgrade the server for example? I would have no problem with that, if it is temporary.

01-21-2008, 08:07 AM
There's no workaround at present, other than to, say, use Time Machine until we're done (or use them together when we get the Leopard version completed).

02-01-2008, 07:05 PM
I think the question was in regards to NetTunes: Is the NetTunes Leopard issue related to the client, or the server? (Or perhaps both?) At least I have that question; my server machine still runs Tiger, but I want to control it from a machine running Leopard. No, I haven't just tried it...


02-01-2008, 07:43 PM
Heh, just saw http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3051 and it answers my question at least.