PDA

View Full Version : Sandbox and upcoming SD for Leopard


kswaty
01-01-2008, 02:52 PM
Just curious - will we install Leopard in Sandbox, like we do updates now?

dnanian
01-01-2008, 03:16 PM
No: Leopard is too large a change to isolate in a Sandbox.

kswaty
01-01-2008, 07:12 PM
Yikes! Your Sandbox and Backup system has been working so wonderfully for me that I've never had to do an archive and install or a 'clean' install, which I understand involves formatting the HD and reinstalling lots of software!

I will be waiting for SD before moving to Leopard, and I'm not in a hurry. Guess it's time to learn how to do something I've not done before.

Thanks for the awesome software.