PDA

View Full Version : SD Started Asking For Password


sgmiller
12-20-2007, 07:00 PM
After a reinstall of SD, each time I want to do a backup, the program is asking for my Administrator password. How do I stop this?

dnanian
12-20-2007, 07:34 PM
Click the lock in the main window and enter the admin password one time...

sgmiller
12-21-2007, 04:18 AM
Thanks...nice of you not to mention what a moron I am for not seeing what has been in front of my face the entire time!

dnanian
12-21-2007, 09:10 AM
Sometimes those are the hardest things to see!

sgmiller
12-21-2007, 09:13 AM
How true!

Thanks for the always prompt and excellent support but that is my experience with most Mac outfits, just another of the joys of switching to the Mac.