PDA

View Full Version : Can I copy my clone?


cmschwartz59
11-08-2007, 06:04 PM
My external USB hard drive is currently divided into two partitions: One partition for Time Machine and a smaller partition for my bootable clone of Tiger. I would like to move the Tiger clone to another hard drive for safe-keeping and free up that space for eventual clone of Leopard when SD is ready. How do I move the Tiger clone from one hard drive to another? Is it just drag and drop?

dnanian
11-08-2007, 06:25 PM
You'd copy it with SuperDuper...

midnightsun
11-08-2007, 06:36 PM
Just to be safe, I re-booted from my backed up Tiger then opened SD to clone the clone to another hard drive. Now have two Tiger clones that both operate perfectly. Hope this helps.:)