PDA

View Full Version : Backup seems to stall


onestopadam
11-06-2007, 04:14 PM
Hi,

I've just downloaded SuperDuper and I'm testing out. Trying to do my first Backup - all files but it only seems to get to 3.2 / 4Gb before it appears to stall.

The external disk being used to back up to is still whirring, and the network is busy but nothing appears to be happening in the software (ie the evaluated/copied files aren't updating).

I cancelled the first one and tried again. Do I need to be more patient or is something not working properly? There is plenty of room on the disk for the backup file.

Many thanks,

Adam

onestopadam
11-06-2007, 04:21 PM
Just seen this:

http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2635&highlight=backup+stalling

I'm going to email support for the command thingy ..

dnanian
11-06-2007, 04:34 PM
This isn't a command issue, I dont' think -- are you backing up directly to a drive or to a network drive formated for Windows? If the latter, it won't work, because you can't store an image on a drive that won't support large (>4GB) files...