View Full Version : SuperDuper puts harddisk in read only. How to change that?

09-03-2007, 07:15 PM
Good evening,

I am trying for the first time SuperDuper. The software looks very good but I have a problem.

I want to backup my whole system into my external harddisk. But I still want to be able to use that external hard disk to copy files. After I did my first backup of the whole computer the harddisk became read only. How do I change that?

Thanks in advance.


Nuno Sanches e Silva

09-03-2007, 07:37 PM
Well, it didn't put the hard disk in read-only, but rather turned ownership on.

If you want to store files on the same drive, please see "Storing a backup alongside other files on a destination drive" in the User's Guide. (Basically, you want to partition the drive.)

09-04-2007, 03:24 PM
Got it!

Thanks Dave