View Full Version : Feature request

08-29-2007, 10:54 AM
Would like to see Super Duper have a config option to run in the background.

On production machines it is too distracting for users to have SD pop up every time it runs.

Perhaps if it were able to run in the background, SD could email the results of the operation after completion?

Thank you for considering this request.

08-29-2007, 11:04 AM
Thanks for the suggestion. It does, actually, run in the "background" (it won't steal focus from the foreground application)...

08-29-2007, 11:14 AM
Might be blasphemous to say here but in Windows speak perhaps running "minimized" would be a better description?

08-29-2007, 11:22 AM
Understood; thanks.