PDA

View Full Version : 'Converting to read-only using high compression'


patrickmast
08-14-2007, 05:48 AM
Hi,

After my backup finished, SD starts to 'Converting to read-only using high compression'.

Now, I see it is copying the *.dmg.sparseimage to a *.dmg file. My question here is, it looks like that I need DOUBLE space available on my HD where the images are saved. is this correct? Because it saves my backup to 2 files (one of which will be deleted if the 'converting' is done, but I need that space on my destination HD to let SD convert the file.

Thanks

Patrick

dnanian
08-14-2007, 08:17 AM
That's how it's documented, Patrick, yes. I'd suggest using a read/write "sparse" image instead...

patrickmast
08-14-2007, 08:57 AM
That's how it's documented, Patrick, yes. I'd suggest using a read/write "sparse" image instead...
Ok, thanks.

;-)