PDA

View Full Version : show log doesn't


coldrick
06-30-2007, 08:49 PM
I've been running super-duper smart update backup every night for some time now. I usually check the log in the morning to ensure all went well.

This morning, however, when I clicked Show Log, nothing happened!

Any suggestions?

Regards,
David

dnanian
06-30-2007, 11:32 PM
Does the scheduled copy window indicate it ran successfully? What version are you running & what version were they (or was it) created under?

coldrick
07-01-2007, 08:41 AM
No, scheduled copy shows the previous copy worked. Both are the most recent version of SuperDuper.

Where is the actual log kept?

Regards,
David

dnanian
07-01-2007, 09:02 AM
It's inside the settings package. I'd suggest deleting this scheduled copy and recreating it, David.

coldrick
07-01-2007, 05:12 PM
Huh. Last night's backup worked fine, and I can display the log. Weird.

I'll keep an eye on it.

Thanks and regards,
David