PDA

View Full Version : SuperDuper! and RAID 1


UWS
10-27-2006, 12:43 PM
Hi,

recently I had a crash of my G5s internal startup HD. No real disaster, because luckily I have a "superdupered" external drive in a Sonnet Sata Case. Now I want to replace the internal disk with two HDs that work as a RAID 1 to have a little more safety. Now for the question. Is it possible to clone the data from my single external drive to the internal new RAID 1?
I think, why not, because the system handles the two RAID HDs as one HD volume...but on the other hand there maybe additional drawbacks...

Regards

Udo

dnanian
10-27-2006, 12:49 PM
Yes -- that should work just fine, Udo.

UWS
10-27-2006, 12:57 PM
That was a fast one!!!

Thank you!