PDA

View Full Version : Running Apps while cloneing drive


littleb2005
09-11-2006, 02:17 AM
say i was cloneing my macintosh hd to another drive let say backup and had 1 extra partions with apps i was wanting to run

this drive is not the one being used by superduper would it do any damage if i was run my app while superduper was cloneing

dnanian
09-11-2006, 10:24 AM
In general, no -- that should be OK. The problems happen when you start manipulating files that we might be backing up. That can, in turn, cause errors.

littleb2005
09-11-2006, 01:47 PM
In general, no -- that should be OK. The problems happen when you start manipulating files that we might be backing up. That can, in turn, cause errors.

Thanx Understand now