PDA

View Full Version : Copying to subdirectory on firewire drive


loosegroove
07-13-2006, 08:48 PM
SuperDuper 2.1.3

I have an external firewire drive that I want to do a straight copy to (no disk image). I can see the firewire drive in destination drop down, however, I am not able to select a subdirectory within that drive. Is this possible?

--
Bronson

dnanian
07-13-2006, 09:20 PM
Sorry, Bronson, that's not possible. We try to keep the copy "rooted" the same way as the source to make sure it's restorable using other means (e.g. Disk Utility), so you must store in a sparse image if you want to place the backup in a subfolder.

loosegroove
07-13-2006, 09:40 PM
I was afraid of that. Thanks anyway.

--
Bronson