PDA

View Full Version : Moving Data from G4 to Intel Mac


subpixel
06-09-2006, 01:33 PM
I currently back up by whole system weekly to a disk image via SuperDuper.

I'm about to sell my Powerbook and replace it with a MacBook - I doubt I will have them both at the same time, however, so how can I make a copy or clone that will allow me to get all my data onto the new machine? Is it possible to use the disk image clone I have now?

Thanks.

dnanian
06-09-2006, 01:55 PM
I don't think it's possible to migrate from an image, as opposed to a direct-to-disk copy, subpixel. Can you try copying directly to the volume instead?

subpixel
06-09-2006, 02:08 PM
that's what i'll do ;)