PDA

View Full Version : Where should I install SuperDuper


davomrmac
06-08-2006, 05:07 PM
Hello

Probably sounds like a silly question.

But if I wanted to clone my MacBook onto my iMac Hard Drive, should I have SuperDuper installed on the MacBook or the iMac?

Second, if I want to clone my MacBook to a firewire HD, where should I have SuperDuper installed. In the Applications folder, or somewhere else?

The reason I ask this is, does that mean that SuperDuper will back up itself during the process?

Many thanks.

dnanian
06-08-2006, 05:10 PM
You should have it installed on the source (you can't copy to the volume you're started from). And, yes, it will copy itself.

In general, you should install SuperDuper to your /Applications folder.

Hope that helps!

davomrmac
06-08-2006, 05:56 PM
Thanks Dave