PDA

View Full Version : Volume name in startup panel


frates
03-10-2006, 04:03 AM
I just used SD 2.1 on an intel imac for the first time now. I have a external firewire drive, that I formatted/partitioned just before using SD.

All is well, backup is fine.

The backup volume name isn't the same as my source volume name, but in the startup panel (holding option at startup), both have the name of the source volume. After starting up from one or the other, they get back their respective names, all is well.

Nothing bad, but it's just a little surprise at the first reboot, and only the firewire icon help choosing which one to choose...

dnanian
03-10-2006, 09:35 AM
Thanks for the report. We must have an issue with bless not setting the name, still. We'll try to repro...

frates
03-10-2006, 11:47 AM
I think I must add a smart update over the same backup fixed the problem with that volume.

dnanian
03-10-2006, 11:53 AM
Curious. OK, thanks for the additional info.

Cuneyt
03-11-2006, 07:26 PM
My problem seems to be fixed with 2.1.

dnanian
03-11-2006, 11:31 PM
Thanks for letting me know!