Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2013, 10:12 PM
villaman villaman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5
Odd Launch Behaviour

Hey guys. Recently when launching SuperDuper! on my wife's MacBook Air (10.8.3, 128 GB SSD), I'm seeing an odd delay where the main window fails to come forward and "beach balls" for a few seconds. Checking the Console shows the following message:

"coreservicessd:
Application App:"SuperDuper!" [0x0/0x31031] @ 0x0x7ffa0a639280 tried to be brought forward, but isn't in the fPermittedFrontASNs ( ( ASN:0x0-0x43043: ) ), so denying."

After about 20~30 seconds the window does come forward and allows me to update my clone but this behaviour is relatively recent and a bit disconcerting. Any ideas on what might be causing it?

Thanks!

PS: I'm cloning to a sparse disk image on an external USB. Disk Utility isn't showing any issues with the image when mounted. I run the same setup on my Air and don't see the issue there.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2013, 08:22 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,292
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
You're sure that message is appearing when you launch SuperDuper!, and not on, say, a scheduled?

The beachballing sounds like retrieving the volumes (for the source/destination pop-ups, and checking their format/status) is taking a lot of time, rather than any activation issue.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
App (CoD 2) won't launch on clone esbandido General 7 05-02-2008 09:26 AM
Newbie: Can't launch SuperDuper! hesson11 General 7 03-11-2008 01:21 AM
Aplications in superduper clone don't launch litleangel General 1 02-27-2008 03:31 PM
Error on launch - can't find partition opus_az General 2 07-22-2007 06:21 PM
Auto launch & execute? Phil General 2 10-12-2004 03:17 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.