Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7  
Old 12-08-2009, 05:05 PM
KevinP KevinP is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Unfortunately Dave, this is no longer true.

In Leopard, TM used to offer to warn before deleting backups. In Snow Leopard they changed this to: "Notify after old backups are deleted" (my emphasis). There are messages about this change all over the place.

Now I know it's not really your job to fix all the problems that Apple's created but, as a user, just checking the box as you suggested is not really an option any more.

By the way, I see that there's another thread started by Rob that more closely matches this topic (though your response was the same).
Reply With Quote
 

Tags
spotlight, time machine


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature Idea: disable Time Machine on clone RobLewis General 1 08-19-2009 10:52 AM
Needed: Time Machine and SuperDuper guidance kapalama General 7 08-13-2009 07:55 AM
Time Machine Refusing To Make Incremental Backups jmspool General 2 04-21-2009 12:45 PM
Scheduled SmartUpdate with Time Machine arthurlewis General 5 04-10-2009 04:30 PM
Error 18 in Time Machine.... iith096 General 4 10-20-2008 03:57 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.