Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2008, 02:59 PM
PBC_Design PBC_Design is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Scheduled Backups not taking place

My SD! scheduled backups don't seem to even be initiating. I am attempting to backup my HD to a striped RAID drive (Backup) on my PowerPC G5. The backups are scheduled for all weekdays at 9 p.m. I had thought this might be happening because my Mac was in sleep mode so I scheduled it to "Wake" at 8:55 p.m. in the Energy Saving preferences. Still nothing. Any ideas?

Screen shot attached of SD! (in the process of a manual backup) to show the schedule. It shows that backup is scheduled for tonight but you can see the last backup was 1 week ago. That was a manual backup I performed.

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sdimage.jpg (87.1 KB, 454 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2008, 03:09 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,293
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Set it to wake *one* minute before the scheduled backup time.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2008, 03:13 PM
PBC_Design PBC_Design is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks Dave. I will try that.

BTW, here is my crontab output from Terminal.
Saw the related post.

Code:
0       21      *       *       1,2,3,4,5       open file:///Users/shannondixon/Library/Application\%20Support/SuperDuper\%21/Scheduled\%20Copies/Smart\%20Update\%20Backup\%20from\%20Macintosh\%20HD.sdsp/Copy\%20Job.app
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-03-2008, 03:18 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,293
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Yep, that seems fine.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scheduled Backups Auto Start? dwest100 General 1 06-01-2008 08:09 AM
Saving backups? Necessary for scheduled backps? gcoghill General 2 12-09-2007 11:43 PM
Scheduled Backups Don't Run Drdul General 3 08-07-2007 06:45 AM
Scheduled backups failing using WD MyBook USB HD timslim General 3 05-31-2007 08:22 AM
Feature request: "Run scheduled backups NOW" option ChicagoLarry General 1 09-11-2006 12:29 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.