Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-08-2008, 09:33 AM
b_thompson b_thompson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Time Capsule Backup from multiple Macs

Does SuperDuper allow you to backup multiple machines on a 1T Time Capsule from Apple? If so, is there anything special to setting it up other than just pointing the machines to the backup drive? Thanks for the help.

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2008, 12:12 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,292
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Yes, and nothing special -- see "Backing up over a network" in the User's Guide and the 'Airport Disks' post at the blog.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
backup file size—SD vs. Time Machine jotaro General 10 06-23-2009 10:00 AM
Backup Time Capsule to NAS bollar General 2 04-09-2008 06:03 AM
SuperDuper network backup to Apple Time Capsule? canton General 8 03-10-2008 09:49 AM
SuperDuper for Time Capsule egordin General 3 03-01-2008 08:40 AM
Time Machine to an existing SD backup volume? scutchen General 1 02-22-2008 02:26 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.