Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2007, 07:31 PM
Dona Dona is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Coastal Bend in Texas
Posts: 3
Question Why doesn't my registration key work?

I have registered Superduper on my desktop computer. Now have a new laptop running Tiger. I want to backup my laptop to an exterior HD. Downloaded trial SD for laptop from SD website. New download says that my desktop registration serial # is invalid.

Suggestions how to fix this? Or must I purchase a new #? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2007, 01:26 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,290
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
You have to be careful and make sure the name and number match your receipt exactly, Dona...
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2007, 01:47 PM
Dona Dona is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Coastal Bend in Texas
Posts: 3
Nothing works

Yes, the serial number name and the serial number are correct.

To bring you up to date since my discussions question yesterday: I tried the answer provided on the automated response. Didn't work.

Then, I 'trashed' the old SD app on the laptop and downloaded a fresh one. Same result, registration key didn't work. Report was "invalid serial number."

Any suggestions?

I will be upgrading to Leopard. Can I count on Super Duper to get a compatible upgrade?

Thanks,
Dona
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2007, 03:33 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,290
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
We've never seen a bad serial number -- as such, the only problems can really be a bad date/time or a name/number mismatch... really. Give the FAQ entry another try...

We're working on the Leopard compatible version.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard doesn't work after using superduper bustardvan General 5 06-24-2007 04:33 PM
[info] AppleScript to Work Around SD & Intel 10.4.8 Issues Mr. CoBalt General 2 01-04-2007 04:07 PM
[BUG] SuperDuper does not work on Bootable CD MicroSlob General 3 04-15-2006 11:05 AM
will SuperDuper work for my requirements? jchou General 1 03-05-2005 04:48 PM
My license key doesn't work! dnanian Frequently Asked Questions 0 04-01-2004 12:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.