Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2005, 09:46 AM
chabig chabig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 10
Does SuperDuper have to be running for scheduling to work?

If SuperDuper is not running when a scheduled backup is to occur, will it automatically launch, or does it have to be running?

Part 2: Can I set my backup options to BOTH quit SuperDuper at the completion of the backup AND sleep the computer?

Chris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2005, 09:49 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,295
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Hi, Chris.

SuperDuper! will automatically quit at the end of a scheduled backup, and doesn't have to be running for a schedule to fire, so you can just set things to sleep and it should do what you want.

Hope that helps!
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2005, 07:17 PM
chabig chabig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 10
That helps a lot. Thanks Dave. I didn't realize SD would automatically quit at the end of a scheduled backup. So that option is only for manual backups. Did I miss that in the Users' Guide?

Chris
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2005, 07:19 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,295
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Nope -- I don't think I mentioned it. Some things that were obvious to me during writing of the 'guide clearly aren't obvious.

I'll correct it in a future update.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SuperDuper Backup of AES 128 Encrypted Disk Image rwg4 General 3 11-30-2005 10:28 AM
Would SuperDuper! work for me? Praxis General 0 06-15-2005 07:35 PM
Error when running SuperDuper via shell script kbradnam General 9 03-09-2005 05:12 PM
will SuperDuper work for my requirements? jchou General 1 03-05-2005 04:48 PM
My license key doesn't work! dnanian Frequently Asked Questions 0 04-01-2004 12:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.