Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-24-2011, 08:34 AM
pjfw01 pjfw01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Migrating to a new Mac.

Hi All,

My apologies for raising this if it's been discussed before, but I'm waiting for the delivery of a new iMac and was wondering if anybody here has used Migration Assistant with a cloned backup and how it went, if they have.

Thanks in advance

Peter.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-24-2011, 08:45 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,292
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
As you'll see in Help > Frequently Asked Questions, we recommend using migration, at FIRST startup, when moving to a new Mac. It works fine using the backup as the source.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best way migrating to a new MBP? herbert68 General 6 01-18-2013 05:14 PM
Just finished migrating to a larger drive... a few questions QTI General 3 08-03-2009 11:22 AM
Migrating from one hard drive to another zestyping General 3 07-25-2008 08:22 AM
Migrating to a new Mac - what do I need to know? OSN General 5 03-17-2008 01:11 PM
Migrating from Mac to Mac morley General 4 03-01-2007 04:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.