Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2009, 10:37 PM
rodunn rodunn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Failed to schedule automatic copy

I'd been using SuperDuper with a Maxtor One Touch and doing a full
erase and copy. I registered it to get the schedule and SmartUpdate
function.

However, when I try to schedule I get the "Failed to schedule automatic copy" error pop up.

I searched and read the archives to find a reference to rebuilding the
launchservices database. So I downloaded Cocktail and hit the rebuild
button. It then said to reload which I did.

However, the same thing happens when I try to schedule the backup.

It's Max OSX 10.3.9 on an older Single CPU PowerPC G5.

What should I try next?

Thanks,
Rodney
________
starcraft 2 replays

Last edited by rodunn; 01-21-2011 at 12:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2009, 07:42 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,291
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Does the source or destination drive name contain a slash?
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2009, 11:49 PM
rodunn rodunn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Sorry Dave.

How/where do I check for that?

In all of the Superduper windows I don't see any drive names
mentioned or paths to them.

Thanks.
________
smoking kills

Last edited by rodunn; 01-21-2011 at 12:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2009, 07:30 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is online now
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,291
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
The two pop-ups at the top of the window -- source and destination -- have the drive names in them. The drive names are also mentioned a few times in the What's going to happen text, and throughout the Options pages.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-10-2009, 10:37 PM
rodunn rodunn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Attached are two snapshots showing the two main SuperDuper windows.
________
CRF150
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Picture 1.pdf (97.1 KB, 237 views)

Last edited by rodunn; 01-21-2011 at 12:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-10-2009, 10:39 PM
rodunn rodunn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Here is the second..

Maxtor Backup Hard Drive is, as you would guess, the external
backup drive. Mac Hard Drive is my Mac.
________
Kawasaki EX250J

Last edited by rodunn; 01-21-2011 at 12:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Booting from backup guruuno General 27 10-16-2009 11:53 PM
Super Duper Failed to Copy Media Enigmacode General 3 09-01-2008 05:18 PM
Can't schedule copy normancz General 2 09-01-2007 01:12 PM
SD! & HDD copy speed fun DaleMeyn General 3 03-20-2006 04:24 PM
Error: No space left on device tradervic General 11 06-29-2005 04:50 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.