Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2008, 05:30 PM
josephgrimm josephgrimm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
can i clone one powerPC mac laptop onto another?

One machine has 10.3, and i want to upgrade it to 10.4 but I don't have the install discs for os 10.4. Can I just clone the one computer onto the other? I've only used superduper as a backup tool before.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-21-2008, 05:39 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,292
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Although that will probably work, it's really against your Apple license agreement...
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows equivalent to SuperDuper!? jreffner General 21 08-13-2009 05:36 PM
Using Disk Utility from Clone gets -9972 error (falsely?) eagseags General 6 09-08-2007 09:50 PM
How important is the volume name of the clone? sdsl General 1 09-03-2007 10:05 AM
Persistent failure to copy radicalkat General 1 08-10-2007 08:00 PM
Problem getting apps to run on clone volume ChetA General 3 09-06-2005 02:19 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.