Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2005, 04:47 PM
stevea stevea is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 38
PROBLEM: Backup copy won't boot computer

Copied startup disk (not current startup disk) containing OS X and OS 9.

OS X and OS 9 on the backup copy appear in System Preferences:Startup Disk, but they will not startup the computer.

SuperDuper 1.5.5 (v74)
OS X 10.3.9
________
Swiper boyz

Last edited by stevea; 03-10-2011 at 11:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2005, 04:55 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,294
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
OK, Steve. Please make sure the drive is attached, and send a System Profiler report to support. (Generate it by running System Profiler, and choosing File | Save. Save to XML, then email in with the info above.)
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2005, 05:05 PM
stevea stevea is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 38
Can you be more specific about info you are looking for?

I would like to help, but don't want to send complete profile.
________
Buy extreme q vaporizer

Last edited by stevea; 03-10-2011 at 11:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2005, 05:17 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,294
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Might I ask why? There's nothing especially troublesome in there.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-2005, 05:20 PM
stevea stevea is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 38
I don't wish to share the information, that's all.
________
BUY SILVERSURFER VAPORIZER

Last edited by stevea; 03-10-2011 at 11:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-12-2005, 05:31 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,294
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
Well, it's difficult for me to diagnose this without most of the information in the report.

At the very least, I need a full list of your FireWire, USB and ATA devices -- in fact, all the hardware parts are pretty much required.

I'd also need a list of all extensions and installed software.

Finally, your System and Console logs.

If you wish to bundle those up outside a report and send that in, that'll be fine. But, without that, it's very hard for me to determine the potential causes for this kind of problem.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laptop freezes buring backup kaalm General 5 05-12-2005 04:15 PM
trying to boot at startup from backup esuebrown General 9 04-30-2005 12:35 PM
Smart Backup Error bill s General 20 02-04-2005 09:46 AM
Kernal Panic Luhmann General 4 01-26-2005 10:37 AM
When I try to copy a single directory, I end up copying the whole disk. Why? dnanian Frequently Asked Questions 0 06-22-2004 06:59 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.