Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2007, 02:05 PM
bubba bubba is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Need a bit of help

Sorta newbie of SuperDuper, but if I want to divide my Macintosh HD drive into 2 logical drives, do I clone the existing drive in SD!, then use disk utility to reformat the drive into 2, then restore the SD! clone into the first logical drive?
Any help is GREATLY appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2007, 02:07 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,293
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
That's right, yes. There are general steps for this kind of thing in the Appendix.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.