Shirt Pocket Discussions  
    Home netTunes launchTunes SuperDuper! Buy Now Support Discussions About Shirt Pocket    

Go Back   Shirt Pocket Discussions > SuperDuper! > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2006, 08:32 AM
MattF MattF is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Back up 2 HDs onto a 3rd?

I'm happily using Superduper to back up my main HD-- but I have a second external HD (that holds my Music folder) that I'd like to back up automagically as well. Right now, I'm just copying the Music folder onto the backup HD by hand. This works well enough, but it would be neater if Superduper did it. Is there a way?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2006, 09:23 AM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,293
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
The best way is to partition the backup drive into two volumes, Matt, one for one source and one for the other.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Back up failure K Tamura General 1 03-06-2006 10:41 AM
Cloning and back up Kevrazz General 1 10-23-2005 07:20 PM
Back up issues (slow) boboso General 5 08-11-2005 01:36 PM
Can I use SuperDuper to back up my OS and use that to start another computer? Emerson General 1 05-27-2005 09:34 AM
AirPort Extreme update got you down? Roll back! dnanian General 0 04-20-2004 09:33 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.