View Single Post
  #1  
Old 09-11-2009, 11:44 PM
Parms Parms is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Switching users during back-up

Hi everyone, I'm new here and new to Superduper!

Here is my question: While running a back-up on my user account, can another user log on without affecting the back-up process? I'm currently taking an old Time Machine back-up and am going to put it on my shiny new Time Capsule. My wife would like to use her account during the process. So far I am six hours into this and have only backed up about 20% of the old archives. Any advice is certainly welcome. Thanks much!

Steve

Mac OS X 10.5.8
Reply With Quote