View Single Post
  #2  
Old 11-17-2008, 12:30 PM
dnanian's Avatar
dnanian dnanian is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Weston, MA
Posts: 14,339
Send a message via AIM to dnanian
If you exclude a folder from copying, it's not in the list of files that are being copied to the destination. What happens on the destination volume is determined by the "During copy" option.

"Erase, then copy" and "Smart Update" would replicate the selected files on the destination, removing anything that wasn't in the selected set of files (save for Time Machine data, as explained in the "What's going to happen?" part of the UI). "Copy Newer" or "Copy Different" would not remove anything... but also wouldn't produce a bootable copy.
__________________
--Dave Nanian
Reply With Quote