Shirt Pocket Discussions

Shirt Pocket Discussions (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   reboot from SD clone - time machine? (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6506)

tuni 08-19-2011 10:39 AM

reboot from SD clone - time machine?
 
Am working from my SD clone at the moment (testing it) periodically.

Is it advisable to allow TimeMachine to run now? Or is it better not to run it from the clone?

Didn't occur to me to ask this before?

many thanks,
tuni

dnanian 08-19-2011 10:44 AM

It creates a totally separate backup, so it shouldn't do anything but take more disk space.

tuni 08-19-2011 10:56 AM

k - just wondered if there really would be any purpose or problem to doing a*TM backup from the clone? Guess I would rather not use up the extra disk space on my external drive that I use solely for TM. BTW, I just tested using 1PW from the SD clone too and it works. Many thanks for helping all of us keep up with all the changes. And, NO, haven't updated to Lion yet ;(


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.