Shirt Pocket Discussions

Shirt Pocket Discussions (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Why does SD default to "do not Copy" button? (http://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5757)

ncmphoto 09-19-2009 07:04 AM

Why does SD default to "do not Copy" button?
 
Just curious, but this almost gets me every once in a while, and I would think it's confusing for newbies. If I launch SuperDuper and choose source and destination hds and give admin ok to the operation it would seem that I want to do a backup, doesn't it? So why does the actual window where you start the backup have the "do not copy" button as the default instead of the "copy" button?

dnanian 09-19-2009 08:40 AM

Because it's good design (and part of the HIG) to default to the 'non-destructive' action.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.