PDA

View Full Version : Removing a backup


fmlogue
01-05-2016, 07:54 PM
I have been sharing my Time Machine Volume with my Superduper! backup. I am now beginning to run out of room and have purchased a new hard disk. Is deleting all the folders on my Time Machine except Backups.backupdb the correct method to remove my Superduper! backup?

dnanian
01-05-2016, 10:53 PM
That'll do it. You can also copy an "empty" drive using "backup - all files" with "Smart Update". That'll delete everything but the 'preserved' info, such as the Time Machine backup.

fmlogue
01-08-2016, 12:47 AM
Thank you.