PDA

View Full Version : Accidentally put computer to sleep while SuperDuper was running


wildthing
04-30-2015, 07:37 PM
I accidentally put my computer to sleep while SuperDuper was making a backup, and when I woke it up again, SuperDuper carried on as if nothing happened.

Will this affect the integrity of my backup?

On a related note, is it necessary to temporarily change the Energy Saver settings in System Preferences to ensure that the computer doesn't automatically go to sleep while a backup is running, or does SuperDuper do that for you?

dnanian
04-30-2015, 10:29 PM
You should be fine. And no - SuperDuper! ensures the Mac won't sleep on its own while we're running. But - as you've seen - you can *force* it to sleep!

wildthing
05-01-2015, 07:44 PM
Great thanks, good to know.