PDA

View Full Version : Home Folder not copied


Klaus1
02-05-2010, 02:03 PM
OS 10.5.8

I notice that my SuperDuper backups do not include my Home Folder.

Is that correct?

How could I include it?

dnanian
02-05-2010, 02:05 PM
I can't see how that could be, with either "Backup - all files" or "Backup - user files". Are you using FileVault, perhaps?

Klaus1
02-05-2010, 06:28 PM
Thanks for responding!

No Filevault. Using Backup all Files.

I only noticed this today when I wanted to retrieve a plist file from the backup and saw that my Home Folder on the backup was completely empty!

Would deleting SuperDuper's preference file and re-entering the preferences do the trick?

dnanian
02-05-2010, 09:15 PM
Please send me the log from your last backup using "Send to shirt pocket", with the "Error during copy" issue type. I'd like to take a look, since this doesn't make much sense...

Klaus1
02-07-2010, 05:47 PM
this doesn't make much sense...

I have to agree.

MEA CULPA!

Me idiot who looked in wrong place (should have looked under Users). :o

But thank you Dave for your willingness to respond!

Klaus1
02-07-2010, 05:48 PM
this doesn't make much sense...

I have to agree.

MEA CULPA!

Me idiot who looked in wrong place (should have looked under Users). :o

But thank you Dave for your willingness to respond!