PDA

View Full Version : disable a scheduled copy without re-editing the schedule?


steve z
08-17-2009, 06:34 AM
Is there a way to disable a scheduled copy without re-editing the schedule?
Cuz then we have to remember to edit the schedule again to restore the schedule.
Thanks

dnanian
08-17-2009, 09:15 AM
I'm not sure I understand. You'd need to do something to turn your schedule off and on, so you'd always have to remember to do so, no?

steve z
08-17-2009, 10:20 AM
well, maybe a "skip next scheduled" button, or some way to turn off a scheduled back up without re-editing the schedule which would require us to remember to re-re-edit the schedule back on later. This is because I know something went wrong in the system and the back up was scheduled before I could fix it and I did not want to move the wrong thing into my next system backup, hence a "skip next" or similar behavior was needed.
And what is the easiest way to "run now" a particular saved back up scheme?

dnanian
08-17-2009, 10:44 AM
Well... you can always click the "Cancel" button when the schedule fires, Steve. I'm not sure a "skip the next schedule" button is useful enough, in the general sense, to put into the UI.

If you want to run a saved backup, you can double-click it in Finder and click Copy Now, or use File > Load Settings (or File > Recent) to load them and click Copy Now.