PDA

View Full Version : Backing up Airport disks?


dborja
02-12-2009, 12:25 PM
Is there any way to back up the disks connected through my Airport Extreme Base Station? I know I can back up to them but I'd like to back up from them.

For now, I moved the disk cable directly to my iMac. I don't want to keep moving the connection around, though...

TIA,
Dale

dnanian
02-12-2009, 01:05 PM
Sorry, no: we cannot back up directly from a network.

dborja
02-12-2009, 02:07 PM
I see.

Thanks for the quick response.

fishmonkey
02-13-2009, 06:13 AM
as well as SuperDuper!, i find Chronosync to be an excellent tool for syncing files, and it works over a network too...

dborja
02-13-2009, 09:24 AM
Interesting... The price is pretty steep, though, and I already purchased SD.

Thanks for the info